My Crimson Skies Map & Flags

Made a airplane? Zeppelin? Something in between? Here's where to put it. (Meant for any new skins/etc.etc/ and not actual new aircraft stats)
Rocket
PostsCOLON 15
JoinedCOLON Mon Jan 03, 2011 4:30 am
Are you a Human?COLON Yes
LocationCOLON Baltimore, Columbia
CONTACTCOLON

My Crimson Skies Map & Flags

Postby Rocket » Wed Feb 19, 2014 5:11 pm

Hello all!

I've been a big fan of Crimson Skies (and dieselpunk in general) for years now, ever since I found the original CS box set in a gaming shop many many years ago. I'm not much of a gamer (I mostly played the PC game), but I'm fascinated w/ the universe of CS and I've collected all of the materials I could get my hands on.

I've realized how drastically dated some of the materials feel, and since my day job is as a web/graphic designer, I thought perhaps I could use some of my skills to recreate dated Crimson Skies materials... chiefly the maps and flags. Soooo, I sat down one day and drew all of the flags of North America (and then some), and have also spent quite a bit of time developing my cartographic skills in order to design a map of the Crimson Skies world as I imagine it.

I've put the flags and map together into an interactive form: http://www.crimsonski.es/