[Zeppelin] Dixie - R-class (1932)

Made a plane? Bought one? Got a real oddball? Well let's see it.
Carthaginian
PostsCOLON 223
JoinedCOLON Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:48 pm
LocationCOLON Daphne, Alabama, Confederation of Dixie

[Zeppelin] Dixie - R-class (1932)

Postby Carthaginian » Sat Oct 27, 2012 2:23 am

Be gentle... it's my first time.
Lemmie know what ya'll think and point out any mistakes.

R-class airship

Class: R (River) Class
Type: Small Military Zeppelin
Length: 775' length x 155' max. diameter
Gas/Armor Rating: 120/Armored
Gondolas: 1 (full keel)
Engines: 6 Gardner I-8 engines
Hanger capacity: 18 aircraft (maximum), 12 aircraft (service)

Weapons:
Dual 30 caliber turret, Engine Pod 1, (P)
Dual 30 caliber turret, Engine Pod 2, (S)
Dual 30 caliber turret, Engine Pod 3, (P)
Dual 30 caliber turret, Engine Pod 4, (S)
Dual 30 caliber turret, Engine Pod 5, (P)
Dual 30 caliber turret, Engine Pod 6, (S)

Special characteristics:
Aircraft Carrier (6 additional aircraft)

Cost: $ 1,937,500 (old U.S.D.)
Construction time: 10 months, 10 days (0.86 yr.)
In the service of: Confederation of Dixie
Formerly:
Currently:
Crew: 81

Construction Points:
Bridge 10 CP
Gondola 25 CP
Hanger 10 CP
Aircraft Carrier 15 CP
Strafing Wire 5 CP
Twin .30 cal turrets (6) 12 CP
Armor 10 CP